Eyes Wide Open, Eyes Wide Shut

And when I closed my eyes, I saw you there..
We talked and we laughed, we didn’t give a care..
You were all smiles at me, I was smiling back at you..
Such a happy moment, everything felt so true.

And when I opened them, it was you I recognized..
A much more different you was what I realized.. The eyes had so much pain, the heart was broken..
A single thing of what you feel, to me you hadn’t spoken.

Now close your eyes and think of my face..
Think of how I want to make you happy all these days..
When you’re done, open them and look at me..
I am still the same person, that’s what I’ll always be.

-ImAShellCracker,  101213

Leave a Reply

